Resource Library

Compliance Standards

Reputable data centers adhere to rigorous Compliance Standards to protect health, safety and security — including ISO 27001, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, and more.

Data centers that make it a priority to observe compliance standards, maintain relevant certifications, and remain audit-ready at all times can be a powerful ally for their corporate customers. A knowledgeable data center partner can help its partner organizations rest easy, knowing that their critical environments are in the hands of a team that “walks the walk.”

Compliance standards for trade groups and certifying organizations may include:

  • ISO/IEC 27001
  • SOC 1 and Soc 2 (SSAE 18, which replaced SSAE 16) Type II
  • CSA Star